JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 935

SJH Announces 2015 Nursing Excellence Award Recipients

2015 Nursing ExcellenceSt. Joseph’s Health (SJH) recently celebrated the superior healthcare services provided by their award-winning team of nurses. Maria Brennan, DNP, RN, CPHQ, Chief Nursing Officer, St. Joseph’s Health, and Vice President, Patient Care Services, St. Joseph’s University Medical Center (fourth from right) recognized 33 exemplary nurses from 5 divisions as 2015 Nursing Excellence Award nominees – 3 hold Masters Degrees, 13 are nationally certified and 100% hold Bachelor of Science degrees in Nursing. Ultimately the nominees were narrowed down to 5 award recipients.

Kevin Slavin, President and Chief Executive Officer, SJH (third from left) and Maria Brennan, are pictured with the 2015 SJH Nursing Excellence Award recipients (left to right): Therese Floyd, BSN, RN, CPN, Maternal/Child Division, St. Joseph’s Children’s Hospital (resident of Warren); Annamma Thekkekara, BSN, RN, Emergency Services, St. Joseph’s Wayne Medical Center (resident of Hawthorne); Angela Beltre, BSN, RN, Peri-Operative Division, St. Joseph’s University Medical Center (SJUMC) (resident of Paterson); Marie Cadet, BSN, RN, Medical/Surgical Division, SJUMC (resident of Maplewood); Kimberly Russo, BSN, CMS RN, FN-CSA, Emergency Department/Critical Care Division, SJUMC (resident of Wayne).

June 29, 2015